Student Council at Colaiste Mhichil

Student Council

Back Row: Victor McDonagh, Josh McNamara, Alex Ryan, Shane Brown, Alexander Arbuzor, Michael Lawlor

Front Row: Robbie Ennis, Joshua Lyons O’Neill, Damien O’Dwyer, Muzamil Jan, Lennon O’Neill, Michael Keane.

Not In Photo: Daniel Yermack, James Riordan, Trevor Mc Cormack, Jamie Wallace, Alejandro Cervantes

Colaiste Mhichil has an active Students Council which is elected annually. The council is coordinated by Ms. Charlotte O Sullivan, Mr. Cathal Clohessy and Mr. Pat Mc Evoy.

Aims of the Student Council

  • To help create conditions conducive towards the development of interpersonal relationships characteristic of an ERST school
  • To afford students the opportunity to play an active part in the life of the school, based on co-operation and open communication
  • To foster in students a sense of loyalty – it is also their school and to take a sense of pride in it
  • To encourage students to become self-confident, responsible and caring
  • To introduce students to valuable organisational skills
  • To provide a point of information on relevant issues
  • To promote charity/ social issues

Student Council Members

1st Year

  • Muzamil Jan (Boland)
  • Michael Keane (Boland)
  • Robbie Ennis (Boland)

2nd Year

  • Younas Aziz (Carey)
  • Shane Mahon (Carey)
  • Josh Lyons (Carey)
  • Josh Mc Namara (Meaney)
  • Damien O’Dwyer (Mc Grath)

3rd Year

  • Alexandr Arbuzov (3 Earlie)
  • Shane Brown (3 Earlie)
  • Lennan O’Neil (3Earlie)
  • Victor Ekhator (3 Earlie)
  • Darragh McDonagh

Transition Year

  • James Riordan
  • Trevor Mc Cormack
  • Daniel Yermak
  • Jamie Wallace

5th Year

  • Sean Walsh
  • Justin Reddan
  • Ahmad Jamshad
  • Alex Ryan
  • Michael Lawlor
Web Design by Design Locker